Thanks, Jocelyn! Add sifted dry ingredients, Of course carrot cake and cream cheese frosting elicits wows from me anyway, but the bundt pan presentation tops the cake—Ha. Marcie, this looks so delicious! Dust the cake with sifted powdered sugar or frost with a cream cheese frosting. Add the dry ingredients to the wet ingredients, stirring just until combined. So let’s go over how to make this healthy carrot zucchini oatmeal snack cake! A friend gave me a bunch of zucchini from her garden so I've been using them creatively. Instructions. In a large mixing bowl, add the cream cheese. In a bowl, combine flour, sugar, cinnamon, baking soda and salt. I'm a culinary school graduate sharing easy, healthy recipes rich in seasonal produce and whole foods. Beat eggs with sugar until frothy. I am a glutton for carrot cake. The fact that it’s easy makes it extra lovable. Clearly this cake did some crazy things to me. This cake look so beautiful and delicious! Thanks for the recipe…hope you are having a wonderful week . I love this idea of adding carrots and zucchini inside cake!! A neighbor gifted me with a giant zucchini the other day. Gradually beat in oil, add dry ingredients. This recipe makes enough for 2 full loaves of zucchini bread. For lemon icing:Sift icing sugar into a bowl, add zest, then blend in lemon juice and butter with a spoon, mix well. Pour the batter into the prepared pan and bake on the center rack of the oven for 45-50 minutes, checking for doneness after 45 minutes. This looks gorgeous! My family adores sweets, and I like to serve treats like this that are good for them, too. You can definitely experiment with this Zucchini Carrot Cake Recipe and come up with a different format, if you wish. That was a lot of sugar to beat in. They’re the same rustic kind of cake, so I kind of had to try it. Grease and line the base and sides of a 10cm x 22cm loaf pan with baking paper, allowing the sides to overhang. The cake is done when a toothpick inserted into the c